MRF CMD appointed Chairman of ATMA

MRF CMD appointed Chairman of ATMA

K M Mammen, Chairman & Managing Director, MRF, has been elected as chairman of Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA), the national industry body for automotive tyre sector in India.

Anshuman Singhania, Director of JK Tyre & Industries Ltd, is the new Vice-Chairman of the organisation.
Established in 1975, ATMA is the most powerful body of the Indian tyre manufacturers representing the USD 8.5 billion automotive tyre industry. The members of ATMA comprise as many as 11 tyre companies, both Indian and international tyre majors accounting for over 95 % of production of tyres in India.
ATMA members include Apollo Tyres, Birla Tyres, Bridgestone India, Ceat, Continental India, Goodyear India, JK Tyre & Industries, Michelin, MRF, TVS Tyres and Yokohama.
In the newly reconstituted ATMA Core Group, Rajat Nangia, Senior General Manager (Replacement Sales), MRF Ltd, is the Convener of ATMA Industry, Public & Economic Affairs (IPEA) Group that looks at developing new markets and increasing export competitiveness of Indian tyre industry.
ATMA Supply Chain & Resources (SCR) Group will now be headed by Roopesh R, Vice President – Procurement, Ceat Ltd. V.K. Misra, Technical Director, JK Tyre & Industries Ltd., a veteran of the industry, has taken over the reins of ATMA Technology, Environment, Safety & Standards (TESS) Group.

About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!