TTI Awards 2018: Shortlist published

TTI Awards 2018: Shortlist published

The shortlist for the Tire Technology International Awards 2018 for Innovation and Excellence was published. The awards will be decided by a 30-member panel of experts from the tyre industry and academia. The winners will be announced during the Tire Technology Expo 2018 at the Hannover Congress Centrum, Germany on February 21.

The shortlist

Tyre Manufacturing Innovation of the Year: Bartell – Automatic Truck Bead Apex System, Eastman – Crystex Cure Pro, Ferm – RFID mold solution and Versalis – BDSPs (butadiene di-block stereoregular polymers)

Environmental Achievement of the Year: Apollo Tyres/RRI – Epoxide natural rubber, Goodyear – Soybean oil initiative, JK Tyre & Industries Ltd and PPG/US DOE – Treated silica/NR truck-tyre compound

Tyre Technology of the Year: MegaRide – thermoRIDE / adheRIDE modelling tools, Nokian – Functional stud concept, NTRC – Asphaltant, Trelleborg – PneuTrac off/on highway tire and Yokohama – Informatics-based design.

Tire Industry Supplier of the Year: Bartell Machinery Systems, Black Donuts Engineering, Cabot Corporation and Smithers Rapra.

Tyre Manufacturer of the Year: Apollo Tyres, Goodyear, Hankook and Pirelli.

In addition, the 2018 Young Scientist Prize and Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented.

About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!