Select Page

CEAT wins 2017 Deming Prize

CEAT wins 2017 Deming Prize

CEAT Limited (India) has won the 2017 Deming Prize. Anant Vadhan Goenka, Managing Director of the company has been selected for the award. The Deming Prize Committee announced winners of 2017 award on October 3, 2017.

Ashok Leyland Limited, Hosur Unit II (India) is another Deming Prize winner from India in this year. Chatangatodi Unnikrishnan, Vice President, Manufacturing-Hosur has been selected for the award.

The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at Keidanren Kaikan in Japan on November 8, 2017 followed by the celebration party. Prior to the award ceremony, the Winners Presentation by this year’s award winners will be held.

The Deming Prize is a global quality award that recognises both individuals for their contributions to the field of Total Quality Management (TQM) and businesses that have successfully implemented TQM. It is the oldest and most widely recognised quality award in the world. It was established in 1951 to honor W Edwards Deming who contributed greatly to Japan’s proliferation of statistical quality control after World War II. His teachings helped Japan build its foundation by which the level of Japan’s product quality has been recognised as the highest in the world.


About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!