Select Page

Apollo’s Satish Sharma keynote speaker at ATRC 2017

Apollo’s Satish Sharma keynote speaker at ATRC 2017

Satish Sharma, President, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa (APMEA), Apollo Tyres Ltd, and Chairman of the Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA), the apex body of the Indian tyre industry, will deliver the keynote address at the 4th Asian Tyre & Rubber Conference (ATRC 2017), which will be held at Hyatt Regency, Chennai, India on June 16-17.

Global tyre maker Apollo’s presence will add to the profile of the conference organized by Asian Business Media, the publishers of Tyre Asia. Erich Nesselhauf, Managing Director and CEO of Daimler India Commercial Vehicles Pvt. Ltd. (DICV), is among the Distinguished Speakers in the Inaugural Session of the conference on the morning of June 16.

Having completed two decades at Apollo Tyres, Satish has held important portfolios, including that of Chief Marketing Officer and Chief of Indian Operations, before being appointed as the President, APMEA in early 2014. He is also a member of the company’s Management Board.

Apollo Tyres is today among the leading global tyre makers with strong presence in Europe. The company recently opened its sixth plant in Hungary – the first overseas greenfield by an Indian tyre company.

Apollo Tyres was the first Indian tyre major to make an international acquisition in 2006, followed by a second one in 2009, was also the first one to start selling India-made products in the European market, considered as the most advanced automotive market. The company is now poised to be a major force in key international markets on the back of its significant investments in R&D and Manufacturing, supported by its brand building activities

Set up in 1975, ATMA is amongst the most active national industry bodies in the country representing US$ 8 billion automotive tyre industry. Eleven large tyre companies comprising a mix of Indian and International tyre majors and representing over 90 per cent of production of tyres in India are members of the Association. ATMA members include Apollo Tyres, Birla Tyres, Bridgestone India, Ceat, Continental India, Goodyear India, JK Tyre & Industries, Michelin, MRF, TVS Tyres and Yokohama.

It is now all-systems-go with ATRC 2017. The speakers and delegates are being finalized. The event will be an occasion to remember for all participants, says Zachariah George, ATRC Chairman.

VMI, Holland is the Corporate Sponsor.

About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!