Select Page

Apollo, Jk, Bridgestone bag TRiLA awards

Apollo, Jk, Bridgestone bag TRiLA awards

Apollo Tyres , JK Tyre & Industries and  Bridgestone Tyres India are among with the winners of the Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement (TRiLA) Awards, which was held last week.

The TRiLA awards are given to facilitate to the individuals & organizations in the Tyre & Rubber Industry.

The TRiLA 2016, held at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi, India in the backdrop of Tyrexpo India 2016 on June 15, was organised by Tyre Times & was co-located & powered by SingEx Exhibitions.

Apollo Tyres Ltd., JK Tyre & Industries Ltd. & Bridgestone Tyres India were among the big winners on the night with 7, 5 & 3 awards respectively.

Apollo Tyres fetched the awards for  TRiLA Hatch Back Tyre Of The Year – (Apollo Alnac 4G), TRiLA Print Media Campaign of the year, TRiLA Company of the Year – Environment & Sustainability, TRiLA Lifetime Achievement award – P. K. Mohamed (Chief Advisor, R&D. Apollo Tyres Ltd) , TRiLA Young Achiever of the Year – Marketing ( Farid Ahmed – DGM Marketing – Asia Pacific, Middle East, Africa) & TRiLA Company Of the year (2015 & 2016).

Apollo Tyres Ltd. was closely followed by JK Tyre & Industries with ‘Five’ awards to their name including: TRiLA TBR Tyre of the year (2015 & 2016), TRiLA Digital Media Campaign of the Year, TRiLA T.V. Campaign of the year (2015 & 2016), TRiLA Point of Sale Concept (JK Tyre Steel Wheels) & TRiLA Technical Person of the Year ( V.K. Misra)

The event witnessed some giant companies in the Rubber & Tyre Industry come together for the event with, V.K. Misra (Technical Director – JK Tyre & Industries,  Satish Agarwal (Chief – SHE – Apollo Tyres Ltd.) Akash Tavare (Vice – President – CEAT Ltd.), Neelanjan Banerjee (Sr. Executive Director – Lanxes India Ltd.)   Dr. Shomnath Chakravarty (President Elastomer Technology Development Society), Dr. Arup K. Chandra (Head Global (RM &CD), Apollo Tyres), Frank Lim (Vice President, Sales & Marketing at LLIT (Thailand) Co., Ltd – LINGLONG GROUP), Sanjeev Chawla (Country Manager, Michelin), Sanjay Mathur (General Manager – Pirelli India), Sanjay Chatterjee ( Head – Marketing Yokohama), S. Giriraj (Chief Manager – Marketing, J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd.), Kalaiichelvan (M.D. Manatec Electronics Pvt. Ltd.), Vivek Sharda (GM – Marketing – Birla Carbon), Roopak Karnik (MD – South Asia – Bekaert),  Fabien Bouquet (CEO – Point S. development) among some of the heavyweights from the global tyre & rubber industry.







About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!