Select Page

TIA Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Recipients

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) is pleased to announce the names of the 2014 Hall of Fame recipients. This year’s honorees are Harold Coker, founder of Coker Tire Company, Charles Cornell, the late founder of Tech International and Juanita Purcell, Executive Vice President of Purcell Tire & Rubber Company.

TIA is also honoring Jim Smith, Editor of Tire Review, Mary Sikora, publisher/editor of Scrap Tire News, and Tom Wright, Sr., Owner of Wright Tire Service, with the distinguished Ed Wagner Leadership Award, named in honor of the late Ed Wagner who was a strong voice in the tire industry for the entirety of his career.

The Hall of Fame inductions and presentation of the Ed Wagner Leadership Awards will take place at the Tire Industry Honors Awards Ceremony on Monday, November 3, 2014, 6:00pm – 7:30pm at Caesars Palace Las Vegas.


About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Issue

Newsletter Subscription

Recent Tweets

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!